Anthrax has just made available a taste of the band’s upcoming EPAnthems, due out March 19 on Megaforce Records.  “Anthem,” the band’s cover of the classic Rush song, can be heard right here.

The eight-track Anthems EP pays tribute to the classic songs by some of Anthrax’s favorite bands from the 1970s.  The track listing includes Thin Lizzy’s “Jailbreak,” “TNT” by AC/DC, Boston’s “Smokin’,” “Big Eyes” by Cheap Trick, Journey’s “Keep on Runnin,” as well as the album version and a special remix of Anthrax’s “Crawl” from their latest album Worship Music.


— source revolver magazine